Posted by: Xalthorn | December 7, 2010

The header dragons

The dragons in the header of my blog are from one of my favourite deviantArt pieces and a while ago, I made the image available on a tee shirt at cafepress.

I was pleasantly surprised to see that other people liked it and actually bought some of the tee shirts.  When I got a small payment from cafepress for the sales I figured what the heck, I might as well upgrade to a premium account and offer the print on all sorts of products.  You never know, I might sell enough to cover the cost of the premium account.

So I upgraded.

Since then a couple of people have bought the original tee shirt but no-one seems to be finding the full selection category.  I’m clearly doing something wrong but I’ll be darned if I can work out what.

If anyone is more familiar with cafepress and can see what the heck I’ve done wrong, I’d love some pointers.  My shop is at:

http://www.cafepress.co.uk/xalthorn

Responses

  1. mug?

    i just think that pic would go well on a mug… maybe fading out the edges if required.


Leave a Reply

Categories

